Hunting
Sports
Defence
Home2021-10-14T10:56:09+02:00

C.G. Haenel: Future meets Tradition

Innovative rifle concepts from the old gun town of Suhl: C.G. Haenel has been a specialist in firearms since 1840 – for hunting and for authorities. The range for authorities today includes the successful series of CR semi-automatic rifles and the RS precision rifle system – both of which may also be used for sporting purposes. In addition, there is the current MK assault rifle system, with which Haenel – the inventor of the assault rifle in the last century – has once again set standards. For hunting, C.G. Haenel offers the JAEGER 10 universal repeater and the new JAEGER NXT straight pull repeater. Welcome to the world of Haenel!

To Haenel product overview

The world of Haenel

The innovative straight pull repeater with the sustainability concept

Haenel JAEGER NXT →

Voll kompatibel zu den Basics: Die Haenel CR223

The semi-automatic rifle for sporting and hunting shooting

Haenel CR Series →

Rifles especially (but not only) for female hunters!

Haenel ­JAEGER DS Series →

Find the right dealer and importer near you

to the dealers & importers →

Assault rifle for military use

Haenel MK556 →

Statement on Hunting and Nature – by C.G. Haenel

Haenel – Back to the woods →

Scharfschützengewehr-System RS8 RS9

The Impact of Precision – Precision Rifle Systems

Haenel RS8 / RS9 series →

News from Haenel

News

Jaeger NXT – the straight-pull bolt-action

News

Important changes to the service

News

11. June 2021: Bundeswehr assault rifle – statement on the tender procedure

More news from Haenel

To the news →

Haenel product overview

Tradition since 1840 – with a future

C. G. Haenel is one of the old and traditional gun manufacturers in Suhl. The town in the Thuringian Forest has been considered the European centre of handgun manufacturing since the Thirty Years’ War. The Haenel brand is one of the few remaining industrial manufacturers of large-calibre hunting and sporting rifles as well as precision and assault rifles for the military and authorities. Haenel is also the general importer of B&T products from Switzerland. B&T is Haenel’s system partner for silencers and weapon specialities.

Haenel has a long tradition in Suhl: the royal Prussian rifle factory commissioner Carl Gottlieb Haenel came to Suhl with his idea of industrial weapons production. Since 1840, rifles have been developed and manufactured here under the Haenel brand. The Haenel arrow has always stood for novel functional, design and manufacturing principles, for precision and robustness. The brand also made history in the process: The world’s first assault rifle, the Sturmgewehr 44, was penned by the then co-owner and chief designer Hugo Schmeisser. Haenel thus founded a new category of firearms.

Today Haenel manufactures in a modern factory on the Suhl Friedberg in the Merkel Group. In-house development and in-house production with two barrel forging lines make production very flexible. The Haenel rifles of the modern era also convince with a pragmatic, functional approach. Nevertheless, they do not conceal their origins in the great weapons city of Suhl. The love of classic gunsmithing, intelligent details and innovations is in every product. Haenel rifles are modern, but not fashionable. Sober, but not soulless. Functional, of the highest quality – and safe. And they carry the Suhl genes in them …

Go to Top

Jagd
Sport
Defence
Home2021-10-14T10:23:46+02:00

C.G. Haenel: Future meets Tradition

Innovative Gewehrkonzepte aus der alten Waffenstadt Suhl: C.G. Haenel ist seit 1840 Spezialist für Feuerwaffen – für die Jagd und für Behörden. Das Behörden-Sortiment umfasst heute die erfolgreiche Serie von CR-Halbautomaten und das Präzisionsgewehr-System RS – beide dürfen auch sportlich genutzt werden. Hinzu kommt das aktuelle MK Sturmgewehr-System, mit dem Haenel – mithin im vergangenen Jahrhundert der Erfinder des Sturmgewehrs – erneut Maßstäbe gesetzt hat. Jagdlich bietet C.G. Haenel den Universalrepetierer JAEGER 10 und den neuen Geradezugrepetierer JAEGER NXT. Willkommen in der Welt von Haenel!

Zur Haenel Produktübersicht

Die Welt von Haenel

Der innovative Geradezugrepetierer mit dem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept

Haenel JAEGER NXT →

Voll kompatibel zu den Basics: Die Haenel CR223

Das Selbstladegewehr für sportliches ­und jagdliches Schießen

Haenel CR Serie →

Gewehre speziell (aber nicht nur) für Jägerinnen!

Haenel ­JAEGER DS Serie →

Den richtigen Händler und Importeur in Ihrer Nähe ­finden

zu den Händlern & Importeuren →

Sturmgewehr für den militärischen Einsatz

Haenel MK556 →

Statement zu Jagd und Natur – by C.G. Haenel

Haenel – Back to the Woods →

Scharfschützengewehr-System RS8 / RS9 – Getarnter Schütze

The Impact of Precision – Präzisionsgewehr-Systeme

Haenel RS8 / RS9 Serie →

Neues bei Haenel

News

Jaeger NXT – der Geradezugrepetierer

News

Wichtige Änderungen im Service

News

Sturmgewehr der Bundeswehr: Statement zum Vergabeverfahren

Weitere Neuigkeiten von Haenel

zu den News →

Haenel Produktübersicht

Tradition seit 1840 – mit Zukunft

C. G. Haenel ist einer der alten und traditionsreichen Waffenhersteller in Suhl. Die Stadt im Thüringer Wald gilt seit dem Dreißigjährigen Krieg als europäisches Zentrum der Handfeuerwaffen-Herstellung. Die Marke Haenel steht als einer der wenigen verbliebenen industriellen Hersteller für großkalibrige Jagd- und Sportwaffen sowie für Präzisions- und Sturmgewehre für Militär und Behörden. Haenel ist außerdem Generalimporteur von B&T-Produkten aus der Schweiz. B&T ist Haenels Systempartner für Schalldämpfer und Waffenspezialitäten.

Haenel hat in Suhl eine lange Tradition: Der königlich-preußische Gewehrfabrik-Kommissar Carl Gottlieb Haenel kam mit seiner Idee von der industriellen Waffenfertigung nach Suhl. Seit 1840 werden hier Gewehre unter der Marke Haenel entwickelt und hergestellt. Der Haenel-Pfeil stand immer für neuartige Funktions-, Konstruktions- und Fertigungsprinzipien, für Präzision und Robustheit. Die Marke hat dabei auch Geschichte geschrieben: Das erste Sturmgewehr der Welt, das Sturmgewehr 44, stammt aus der Feder des damaligen Miteigentümers und Chef-Konstrukteurs Hugo Schmeisser. Haenel begründete damit eine neue Kategorie von Feuerwaffen.

Heute fertigt Haenel in einer modernen Fabrik auf dem Suhler Friedberg im Verbund der Merkel Gruppe. Eine eigene Entwicklung und eine eigene Produktion mit zwei Laufschmiede-Anlagen machen die Fertigung sehr flexibel. Auch die Haenel-Gewehre der Neuzeit überzeugen durch einen pragmatischen, funktionellen Ansatz. Sie verhehlen dennoch nicht die Herkunft aus der großen Waffenstadt Suhl. In jedem Produkt steckt die Liebe zur klassischen Büchsenmacherei, zu intelligenten Details und Innovationen. Haenel Gewehre sind modern, aber nicht modisch. Nüchtern, aber nicht seelenlos. Funktionell, von höchster Qualität – und sicher. Und sie tragen die Suhler Gene in sich …

Nach oben